CSTR Faculty & Staff

Dr. Andrew Gerrard
Professor, Physics
Director, Center for Solar-Terrestrial Research (CSTR)

101 Tiernan Hall (Office)
Tel: (973) 596 - 3360
Email: gerrard@njit.edu
http://web.njit.edu/~gerrard

 

Dr. Wenda Cao
Professor, Physics
Director, Big Bear Solar Observatory (BBSO)

101 Tiernan Hall (Office)
Office Tel: (973) 596 - 5301
BBSO Tel: (909) 866 - 5791
Email: wenda.cao@njit.edu
http://web.njit.edu/~cao

 

Dr. Bin Chen
Assistant Professor, Physics
101 Tiernan Hall (Office)
Email: bin.chen@njit.edu
http://web.njit.edu/~binchen

 

Dr. Dale E. Gary
Distinguished Professor, Physics
Director, Owens Valley Solar Array (OVSA)

101 Tiernan Hall (Office)
Tel: (973) 642 - 7878
Email: dgary@njit.edu
http://physics.njit.edu/~dgary

 

Dr. Haimin Wang
Distinguished Professor, Physics
Chief Scientist, Big Bear Solar Observatory
Director, Space Weather Research Laboratory

460 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5781
Email: haimin.wang@njit.edu
https://web.njit.edu/~wangha

 

Dr. Philip R. Goode
Distinguished Research Professor, Physics
101 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 3565
Email: philip.r.goode@njit.edu

 

Dr. Louis J. Lanzerotti
Distinguished Research Professor, Physics
101 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5343
Email: ljl@njit.edu
https://physics.njit.edu/people/ljl/

 

Dr. Gregory Fleishman
Distinguished Research Professor
403 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5569
Email: gfleishm@njit.edu

 

Dr. Na Deng
Research Professor
403 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5760
Email: na.deng@njit.edu

 

Dr. Ju Jing
Research Professor
403 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5571
Email: ju.jing@njit.edu

 

Dr. Chang Liu
Research Professor
403 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5760
Email: chang.liu@njit.edu
http://web.njit.edu/~cl45/

 

Dr. Yan Xu
Research Professor
403 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5754
Email: yx2@njit.edu

 

Dr. Gelu M. Nita
Research Professor
403 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 3437
Email: gelu.m.nita@njit.edu
http://web.njit.edu/~gnita/

 

Dr. Rualdo Soto-Chavez
Research Professor
202 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5844
Email: rualdo.soto@gmail.com

 

Dr. Hyomin Kim
Research Professor
202 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5844
Email: hmkim@njit.edu

 

Dr. Vasyl Yurchyshyn
Research Professor
Big Bear Solar Observatory
Big Bear, CA
Tel: (909) 866 - 5791
Email: vasyl.yurchyshyn@njit.edu

 

Dr. Robert Melville
Research Scientist
3rd Floor Tiernan Hall (AGO Lab)
Email: bobmelville1@gmail.com

 

Mr. Andrew Stillinger
Research Engineer
Email: amstillinger@gmail.com

 

Mr. Kjell Nelin
Research Engineer and OVSA Site Manager
Owens Valley Solar Array Owens Valley, CA
Email: kn@ovro.caltech.edu

 

Ms. Felicia Margolies
Project Manager, RBSPICE Project Manager
Center for Solar-Terrestrial Research
423C Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5377
Email: margolie@njit.edu

 

Ms. Cheryl James
Administrative Assistant
Center for Solar-Terrestrial Research
101 Tiernan Hall
Tel: (973) 596 - 5376
Fax: (973) 596 - 3617
Email: cheryl.james@njit.edu

 

Ms. Erika Norro
Administrative Assistant
Big Bear Solar Observatory
Big Bear, CA
Tel: (909) 866 - 5791
Email: enorro@bbso.njit.edu