People

Core Faculty

Director

Prof. Kurt Rohloff

rohloff@njit.edu

Ph.D., Univ. of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Prof. Rohloff is an expert in applied cryptography, distributed computing and software engineering.  He spent 10 years in the defense industry before joining NJIT.

Co-Director

Prof. Reza Curtmola

reza.curtmola@njit.edu

​Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University

Prof. Curtmola is an expert in applied cryptography, security of cloud services, security of wireless networks, and privacy in computing.

Prof. Iulian Neamtiu

iulian.neamtiu@njit.edu

Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

Prof. Neamtiu's interests are in programming languages, software engineering, and the smartphone side of systems/security. 

Prof. Qiang Tang

qiang@njit.edu

Ph.D., University of Connecticut

Prof. Tang's interests lie in applied & theoretical cryptography, privacy and computer security. In particular in the intersection of accountability, post-Snowden cryptography and blockchain technology. 

 

 

Affiliate Faculty

Prof. Cristian Borcea

borcea@njit.edu

Ph.D., Rutgers University

Prof. Borcea's interests include: mobile computing & sensing, ad-hoc & vehicular networks, and cloud & distributed systems.

Prof. Joerg Kliewer

jkliewer@njit.edu

Ph.D., University of Kiel, Kiel, Germany

Prof. Kliewer's interests include: coding and information theory, graphical models, and statistical algorithms, which includes applications to reliable networked communication, cybersecurity, and data storage.

Prof. Abdallah Khreishah

abdallah@njit.edu

Ph.D., Purdue University, West Lafayette

Prof. Khreishah's research spans the areas of modeling and design of computer networks, visible-light communications, wireless networks, and network security. 

 

Staff

Associate Research Professor

Prof. Yuriy Polyakov

polyakov@njit.edu

Ph.D. Moscow State University of Environmental Engineering

D.Sc.Karpov Institute of Physical Chemistry

Research Programmer

Mr. Gerard "Jerry" Ryan

gwryan@njit.edu

MA, Rutgers University

Visitors


Sabbatical Visiting Professor

Prof. Erkay Savas

erkays@sabanciuniv.edu

Ph.D. Oregon State University