URI Faculty Advisory Board

Fadi Deek, PhD
Provost and Senior Executive Vice President
Professor of Information Systems, Information Technology, and Mathematical Sciences
Email: fadi.deek@njit.edu

Atam P. Dhawan, PhD
Senior Vice Provost, Research 
Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Executive Director, Undergraduate Research and Innovation​
Email: dhawan@njit.edu


Newark College of Engineering

Nirwan Ansari, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office: ECEC 343
Email: nirwan.ansari@njit.edu
Balraj Mani
University Lecturer, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Office: MEC 326
Email: balraj.mani@njit.edu
Wenbo Cai, PhD
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: MEC 308
Email:  wenbo.cai@njit.edu
Jay Meegoda, PhD
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office: Colton Hall 221
Email: jay.meegoda@njit.edu
Raj Dave, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Chemical, Biological and Pharmaceutical Engineering
Office: YCEES 308
Email: rajesh.n.dave@njit.edu
Angelo Perna, PhD
Director, McNair Achievement Program
Office: Kupfrian Hall 201A
Email: angelo.perna@njit.edu
Richard Foulds, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: Fenster Hall 617
Email: foulds@njit.edu
Bryan Pfister, PhD
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: Fenster Hall 619
Email: bryan.j.pfister@njit.edu
Edwin Hou, PhD
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Associate Dean, Newark College of Engineering
Office: ECEC 357
Email: sui-hoi.e.hou@njit.edu
Anthony Rosato, PhD
Professor Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
Office: MEC 320
Email: anthony.rosato@njit.edu

 

College of Science and Liberal Arts

John Federici, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Physics
Office: Tiernan 474
Email: john.f.federici@njit.edu
Farzan Nadim, PhD
Professor Biological Sciences
Office: Boyden Hall 312
Email: farzan.nadim@njit.edu
David Horntrop, PhD
Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences
Office: CULM 520
Email: david.horntrop@njit.edu
Gordon Thomas, PhD
Professor, Physics
Office: Tiernan Hall 482
Email: gordon.a.thomas@njit.edu
Somenath Mitra, PhD
Professor, Chemistry and Environment Sciences
Office: Tiernan Hall 151A
Email: somenath.mitra@njit.edu
Haimin Wang, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Physics
Office: Tiernan Hall 460
Email: haimin.wang@njit.edu

College of Computing Sciences

Barry Cohen, PhD
Associate Dean, College of Computing Sciences
Office: GITC 3503
Email: barry.cohen@njit.edu
James Geller, PhD
Professor, Associate Dean for Research, College of Computing Sciences
Office: GITC 4101
Email: james.geller@njit.edu 
Osama Eljabiri, PhD
Senior University Lecturer, Computer Science
Office: GITC 4210
Email: osama.eljabiri@njit.edu
Jason Wang, PhD
Professor, Bioinformatics and Computer Science
Office: GITC 4211
Email: jason.t.wang@njit.edu

School of Management

Cesar Bandera, PhD
Assistant Professor, School of Management
Office: CAB 4031
Email: cesar.bandera@njit.edu
Michael Ehrlich, PhD
Associate Professor, Finance
Office: CAB 4025
Email: michael.a.ehrlich@njit.edu
Yi Chen, PhD
Associate Professor, School of Management
Office: CAB 4028
Email: yi.chen@njit.edu
Shanthi Gopalakrishnan, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean, School of Management
Office: CAB 3017
Email: shanthi.gopalakrishnan@njit.edu

College of Architecture and Design

Martina Decker
Associate Professor, Architecture and Design
Office: Colton 333
Email: martina.decker@njit.edu
Matthew Schwartz
Assistant Professor, Industrial Design
Office: Weston
Email: matthew.l.schwartz@njit.edu

EOP:

Tony Howell
Executive Director, EOP Program
Office: Campbell Hall, 3rd Floor
Email: laurence.a.howell@njit.edu