Our People

Director

J. Britt Holbrook
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Department of Humanities and Social Sciences

holbrook@njit.edu

Ph.D., Philosophy, Emory University

Holbrook's research and teaching focus on the philosophy and ethics of science, technology, and engineering and topics in science and technology policy. 

 

Core Faculty

https://www6.njit.edu/uws/ldapimage.php?uid=adb9&format=full

Ashish Borgaonkar
​Assistant Professor
School of Applied Engineering & Technology

ashish.borgaonkar@njit.edu

Ph.D.

Borgaonkar’s research and teaching focus on issues of academic integrity and instilling a culture of professionalism and ethics among engineering students.


 

C:\Users\holbrook\Downloads\Richard Cimino.jpg

Richard T. Cimino
Senior University Lecturer
​Otto H. York Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering

cimino@njit.edu

PhD, Chemical and Biochemical Engineering, Rutgers University

Cimino's research and teaching focus on the intersection of engineering ethics and chemical process safety.

 

C:\Users\holbrook\Downloads\meegoda.png

Jay Meegoda
Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Meegoda@njit.edu

Ph.D., Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of California

Meegoda's research and teaching focus on Geotechnology, Soil and Water Remediation and Sustainable Development in Developing Nations and Environmental Justice Communities

 

https://www6.njit.edu/uws/ldapimage.php?uid=farzan&format=full

Farzan Nadim
Professor
​Biological Sciences

farzan@njit.edu

Ph.D., Mathematics, Boston University

Nadim’s research and teaching focus on Oscillations in the central nervous system and rhythmic motor activity and its neuromodulation.

 

https://www6.njit.edu/uws/ldapimage.php?uid=pshekhar&format=full

Prateek Shekhar
Assistant Professor
​School of Applied Engineeering & Technology

pshekhar@njit.edu 

Ph.D.; The University of Texas at Austin; Mechanical Engineering

Shekhar’s research focuses on examining the translation of education research into practice and broadening exposure to entrepreneurship education in engineering disciplines.

 

Students


Julia Kuzan
Undergraduate Student
Department of Chemical Engineering


Julia is an undergraduate student in the Albert Dorman Honors College studying for a BS in Chemical Engineering.